Samsung 56" DLP 1080p (HL-S5687W) or Sony 55" LCD 1080p (KDS-55A2000)

Username: Gm4x4

Post Number: 1
I thought I would get some opinions from those who are not tyring to make a buck off of me. I am trying to decide on either of the 2 HDTV's that I have listed above. I have heard from so many salesman in the last week and none of their statements seem to match. Thoughts on which is better - DLP or LCD ?

Username: Cbcooldad

Post Number: 2
Ron,
I am no expert by any means but while I was in the market for a big screen, I was more impressed with the DLPs. However, now I have the "Red Cloud", that could run into some bucks$$, maybe I should have went with a LCD. The LCDs didn't come as large as I thought I needed.
Also, I do not know how true it is but I hear from a Sears salesman that sometimes the liquid changed in an LCD if the picture gets bad but I have a hard time buying that!
http://www.dlptvreview.com/dlptv/dlptelevision.htmlhttp://www.dlptvreview.com/dlptv/dlptelevision.html

Bronze Member
Username: Potentialjvcowner

Post Number: 11
Change the liquid in an LCD? Wow, that's incredible. If you go to their auto department for a new battery, do they tell you that you need to change the plutonium in your fuel injectors?

:-)