LG RH 188 - Record Blocking Signals

Username: Mambo

Post Number: 1
Hi,

Apologies if this has been asked before, but I am seeing a record blocking signal error message when I try to record certain programs on SKY like 24 and Saxondale. The recording stops part way through because "record blocking signals are detected" I gather this is some sort of copyright protection used by the broadcasters, but is there any way to get around it, as it's making my DVD recorder a bit redundant... Thanks.

Gold Member
Username: Samijubal

Post Number: 2933
You can try a stabilizer which may or may not work, or you can use a time base corrector, but they are expensive.

Post Number: 2
I'm really sorry for my ignorance, but what's a stabilizer and what is a base connector. I just tried to find one online, but couldn't. Could you perhaps send me a link to a site that sells them. Sorry to trouble you with what is probably a basic question, but I'm really new to this.

Thanks as always.

M

Gold Member
Username: Samijubal

Post Number: 2937
Ebay is probably the best place to get a stabilizer, but it may or may not work. I'm guessing you're in UK, I don't know where to get anything there. Look for Sima or GoDVD. Time base correctors start at about $200 US, you might be able to get one cheaper on ebay.

Post Number: 3
Thanks David, I am in the UK & I'll have a look around now.

Really appreciate your help.

All the best

M

Username: Cholah

UK

Post Number: 1
hi Marcus. did you get this sorted. I also live in UK and am having the same problem with my LG.

Post Number: 5
Hi Alex,