Video recoding help.

Username: Woodsguy

Post Number: 1
It is my first time at this board. I have a question but I am really not shour how to begein it. But I will try my best. Ok here go's. I have a VCR and a DVD recorder. I know you can record to the VCR from a DVD recorder player and v.s.. But is there a way to record a VCR to DVD and DVD to VCR and back again with out haveing to rework the cables in the back all the time. Or the easyest way I can think to ask this. Is there a dual video y-cable to make a VCR that only has one in and one out video place a 2 video place and laso for a DVD recorder to. I know they make a audio splitter cable. to make a 1 audio place 2 but I am wondering do they make a video cable splitter not the box type splitter but a cable that is the splitter. Thanks

Gold Member
Username: Samijubal

Post Number: 2197
If the DVD recorder has 2 outputs, connect RCAs to the VCR. Connect RCAs from the VCR to the DVD.

Post Number: 2