Archive through January 05, 2006

Username: Bauernopower

Post Number: 1
Looks like I have joined club. April 23rd purchased hd52z585. screen got a little darker, next day soft pop. and no reception. Can anyone be specific about contact information. I travel for a living so I need to get part ordered quickly. Any word on class action?

Silver Member
Username: Wearenotalone69

Post Number: 342
Contact info is in your manual..

It can also be found at (gasp!) www.jvc.com

PS: If you don't have the manual.. it can be downloaded from jvc.com

Silver Member

Post Number: 343
BTW: On the class action... or getting a class action, getting JVC to honor the rated run time of the lamps.. and take care of "problems such as light engines"...

Unless you guys start posting detailed info... We early adopters of the D-ILA sets will be bearing the cost of replacement lamps, and or light engines.

FYI: For those that have an extended warranty and think they are "covered"... at some point IF the numbers are great enough that the insurance companies are losing money big time on this sets the EW warranty companies will find a way to exclude your warranty claim...

It would behoove everyone to post detailed info.. so JVC will have to honor the rated run time.. take care of "issues" such as defective light engines beyond the 1 year point... (I think eveyone would agree that the light engine should last longer than 1 year?, right? Or are you guys "ok" with "buying" a new light engine.. at what $1,500 retail?)

POST DETAILED INFO ON YOUR SET(s)...

NOTE: Without serial numbers,/ and or serial number range, etc... Without"detailed info" your info is UNVERIFIABLE and is meaningless. SEE below:

(Note not all sections may apply to you:-)

2: Serial number of your set
3: Date of mfg
4: Date of purchase
5: Note symptoms in DETAIL
6: Note hours run each day,
6a:Note estimated TOTAL amount of run time.