Sony--Lemon Tv's

Anonymous

Hello, I am new to youre forums but have been using them to get advice on my new purchase of a wide screen rear projection tv. I wound up buying a Sony grand wega KDF-55WF655 for close to $3000. Well after 7 days it has quit. The set will not turn on, only flashes and clicks about 3 or 4 time then goes into an led red code flash. It flashes 10 times then pauses and continues to do so. I contacted the store and they say that Sony's policy is to fix not replace. I contacted Sony immediatly to find out the same. Even after explaining to Sony that the set is only 7 days old and I purchased a new tv not a fixed tv they said there is nothing they can do for me but to have a repair man fix my new $3000 piece of plastic. After calling the repair man, he said he can pick it up in 4 days and then he would get back to me. I have seen alot of other forums here regarding the same problems with sony just ignoring the problem with similar Sony tv's. If this is the case I believe there could be a class action lawsuit involved. If there are any other people just write me back and we can take an online poll. I am even ready to contact local news and papers if there is an overwelming amount of problems.

Bustnchops
Unregistered guest
"Hello, I am new to youre forums but have been using them to get advice on my new purchase of a wide screen rear projection tv."

Evidently, you didn't learn anything...you bought a Sony!

What store? No 30 day return policy? Not aggressive enough?

Grow a spine and don't take no for an answer!

Anonymous

Nice. What do you suppose I do drive my truck thru the store window and take it back that way? Spine or stupidity. Sony is supposed to be the best. How about real suggestions or maybe you really dont have any? If I had listened to all of the forums then I wouldnt have bought any tv because there is something to be said about all of the manufactures. How about trying to be helpfull next time and not bustnchops!

HD Fanatic