Panasonic DMREH50, any good?

Username: Yo_goeng

Post Number: 2
I've decided to get a recorder with built in HDD, not really sure which one is best, but presumed Panasonic wasn't going to be bad. Kinda want a fairly cheap one and saw the new DMREH50 on their website. Can record both formats which sounds great and has 80GB HDD. But £400!
1. Is it any good?
2. Anywhere I can get cheaper online? (UK)
3. If not, what other ones are good for a first time HDD user?
Many thanks1

Post Number: 3
sorry, another really silly question, if i used EP to record on a 4.7GB disc and lets say it was 8 hours long, that disc is fine to play in other dvd players right? it doesn't have to be another dvd recorder does it? the same with LP for 4 hours... that disc will be fine in most other dvd players right? sorry again, complete novice at this!

Username: Rupert

Edegwater, FL United States

Post Number: 5
YOU R RIGHT

Silver Member
Username: Samijubal

Post Number: 798
I never go over 2 hours when recording. 8 hours would be pathetic quality, I can't stand LP myself.

Post Number: 6
i've finally got my machine now, been recording everything in SP mode. in the dubbing menu, if i don't do high speed recording it gives me the option of recording normal speed in SP, LP etc... if i recorded from my video in SP mode and then burned at normal speed in LP, (obviously it would be slow) but would the quality be still as good as SP or will it be degraded to LP?

formerly xvxvxvx
Unregistered guest
It will be LP, no free lunch, DVD-r media is dirt cheap these days. Too cheap to not use SP for your archiving needs.

xvxvxvx

Username: Stefano7007

RomeItaly

Post Number: 1
Hi,