Problems with the panasonic sa-pm08 dvd streo system

Anonymous
i've had this unit for a year and a half,and it started to freeze,and then 'no disc'anyhow i would like to know if anypersons are having these problems.panasonic sucks...

Anonymous
Yes I had the same Pb.
But now It still working .... sometime !
We have to focus the beam laser I believe
@+

Anonymous
I am having the same problem too...I even gave it to an authorised service center to get it repair and lost $45 for just getting the repair estimate($260+!!!!). I would strongly suggest anyone having the same promlem not to go to the service centers..all they do is rip you off...So being an engineer I have ordered the "Optical Head Unit" for $90.25 from Panasonic website and it should arrive this week. I will post the update how it goes...Also "How can we focus the beam laser?" as suggested in previous posting?? I hope that this will save someone's money.....

Anonymous
i contacted panasonic about the problem and this was their reply

Thank you for your inquiry. Your patronage as a satisfied Panasonic
customer is truly valued. Therefore we appreciate this information
regarding your experience with our product. We regret to hear of your
dissatisfaction. Be assured all consumer comments, whether favorable or
not, are appreciated. All comments are investigated and given careful
consideration in our continuing effort to produce high quality products, and
customer service our consumers expect.

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your comments.

Sincerely,
Representative 27
Panasonic Customer Ca

huh,that's it????
what was this,i told them about my problem and that was it?now i know there is a flaw with these units,my cousin has one, in fact that is what encouraged me in the first place,and his is having the same problem.
but you know what,i am not going to repair this unit nor return it,I WILL DUMP IT.