Surround speakers???

Username: Bobbycd

Post Number: 2
Hi I am hoping someone can answer a few questions regarding surround sound speakers for a HT. I'm new to the HT setup and am not sure as to the correct thought process on this matter. Now I don't have any main speakers in mind yet but am instead trying to get a little knowledge before diving in. I understand that most high end speakers have a surround speaker that matches but should you use only these or only same brands for harmonic purposes? Also what is the key feature for a surround speaker...bass, treble, size or none of these? Lastly if you are running a full home theater with separates do you really need the required amp power for the surrounds since you really don't utilize these speakers to their full power? sorry if these are stupid questions. Thanks

Silver Member
Username: Mccambley

BREEZY POINT, NY USA

Post Number: 713