Bose volume control install help

Username: Smc

Atlanta, Ga Us

Post Number: 1
We bought a house with bose volume controls (one red/one black wire) already installed. How do you wire to the receiver (Yamaha V 659) then connect to each speaker for that particular room

Silver Member
Username: Cclashh

Post Number: 312
Susan, I am no expert on this and I probably should not be giving advice on it but I thought I would offer my 2 cents for what its worth.

There is probably a system that was being used by the previous owners that was designed specifically to work with the wiring that is in your home. I have thought about it and I really don't think you are going to be able to wire the Yamaha you have to work with the wiring that you inherited the way that you want to. Again the system they were using was probably designed specifically to do this. I don't have a clue what it was but again I don't think your Yamaha is going to do it. What you have is probably just the skeleton that is left over from what they were using and it probably involved a lot more than some simple wiring. My guess is you would have to make some further investments to make this work and I do not think it will involve the receiver you have.

There you go, hope I am not totally off but this is the impression I get.

Silver Member

Post Number: 313
John, Hows it goin?

If you are looking at this thread what are your thoughts on this? Am I on the right track?

Silver Member
Username: Jrbay

Livonia [Detroit area], Michigan USA

Post Number: 320
Jeff,

My two cents:

You are not off track at all. The Bose volume controls are custom installs as described below:

Bose® VCA Volume Control Details
Product Rating
0 Stars
(0 ratings)