coax in/out
YRW audio/video (two sets)

Toshiba DVD:
HDMI
RBG video
S video
coax digital audio
analog audio

5.1 AVR (haven't purchased yet but it will have HDMI pass thru)I assume it will need HDMI in/out?

LG 50PC5D R

Can someone please tell me how to connect it all properly?

Sat box to TV: coax or RYW?
Or
Sat box to AVR: RYW

(I plan to mostly watch DVD's, but eventually hooking up antenna for HD content)

DVD to AVR: HDMI for video and digital coax
Or
RBG + dig coax

AVR to TV: HDMI and digital coax or optical
OR
RBG and digital coax or optical

I'm a big noob with AV technology so I'd appreciate any input. Thanks.

Vince

Bronze Member
Username: Cclashh

Post Number: 19
I would just connect your video sources to the TV and the sound for the devices to the Receiver. List the inputs your TV has. Is your TV HD? Is your satteliee box HD capable? Start there...

Username: Vinny186

Post Number: 2
TV is HD
Sat is not

BTW, I meant "component" wherever you see RBG - told you I was a noob!

Bronze Member

Post Number: 20
If your sattelite is not HD then what do you intend to use the TV's HD capabilty for? Just DVD? Again What inputs does the TV have?

Bronze Member

Post Number: 21