My First Home Theater Set Up - Please Critique!

Ronnie
Unregistered guest
Hi Guys and Gals,
I am looing to build my first home theater system over the next month and here is what I'm looking to get:

Yamaha 7.1 Model: HTR-5760
110W x 7
THD 0.04%
Surround Sound Programs: Yamaha Quad Field DSP, 5 HiFi DSP, 29 Cinema DSP and Silent Cinema, Dolby Digital, Digital EX, Pro Logic, 6 Pro Logic II/IIx, DTS-ES Discrete and Matix 6.1, DTS Digital Surround, 2 Neo:6 and 96/24.

Klipsch SF-3 (Front right and front left)
http://www.klipsch.com/product/product.aspx?cid=736

Klipsch SC-3 (Front Center)
http://www.klipsch.com/product/product.aspx?cid=737

Klipsch SS-3 (Back right and back left)
http://www.klipsch.com/product/product.aspx?cid=738

Klipsch KSW-12 (Sub)
http://www.klipsch.com/product/product.aspx?cid=55

Although I am purchasing a 7.1 reciever, I am only planning on hooking it up to 5.1 as of right now. I'm pretty new to all this but I believe this is a good system; however, if anyone can make some other recommendations I'd really appreciate it! The part I may need help on is the audio reciever... I know Yamaha does a pretty good job and the THD of 0.04% is pretty damn good! So please help me out...

Thanks,
Ronnie

Bronze Member
Username: Neht

Westford, Massachusetts USA

Post Number: 15
Hi Ronnie,

Sounds good. I'm not a big fan of Klipsch, but looks like what you have will work well. Just make sure your getting a good deal from your audio store, good service etc.

Ronnie
Unregistered guest
Well out the door im getting all the equipment for about 1300 bucks... Which is a killer deal! And NO its not stolen :P

If you are not big into Klipsch, what brand would you recomend?

Bronze Member
Username: Neht

Westford, Massachusetts USA

Post Number: 16
Where do I begin? lol No, really the Klipsch system you quote should do you nicely.

I'm an audio dealer so sometimes I'm a little bias.

Unregistered guest
$1300!! for speakers and receiver too, thats great. Where?

Ronnie