Hold your breath/Cross your fingers!

Anonymous
Hello all! I'm rather new to the Home theater thing but, thanks to you guys I'm learning alot!
Here's my story:
Have a baby on the way and wanted to get a good HDTV and HTIB before the new arrival(as I know the baby gets all the money for the next decade or so! :O)).
So I ventured down to Circuit City and purchased a Panasonic 53" HDTV projection which I had planned to use with my existing HTIB (dont laugh... it was a VENTURER.) Picked up a Panasonic progressive scan DVD player as well!
Got it all home and hooked everything up when I learned my first lesson:
"My soround wouldnt play in soround when run through an external DVD player!" *&%$@$#@!

I excepted that and realized it was time to step up to a better system!
Well lets enjoy a DVD anyway!
LESSON #2: "The DVD player aint working right!"
On any "black screen" the screen is really dark red and I'm getting distortion lines! (only when dark or black!) And no it was'nt sheilding problems with the speakers! :O)

So I pack it all back up and head back to the big city on my next day off!
I head over to BESTBUY and there sitting on an "OPEN BOX" shelf is my savior! The SAMSUNG DT-150! $200 and all it needs is speaker wire! Thats got my name written all over it!
I get my "SAVIOR" home and spend 3 hours hooking it all up (no I'm not slow, Had to run wires under house! :O)). Pop in a dvd and fall in love! The VIDEO is stunning, The AUDIO is "outstanding" for the price! I'm all set! "Honey? Can I have the tv for a little while? Sure I'll go on the computer for a bit!
Hey I wonder how that system rates? Thats when I found this place! And much to my dismay.... found out about all the problems with the DT-150 overheating! $%@#%$#@&%!
So to sum it all up thanks to you guys.... my savior turned out to be a one night stand!!! No really I MEAN THANKS To YOU GUYS!
Back to BESTBUY I go!
Now here comes the Hold your breath/Cross your fingers part!