RCA RT2250 Left and Right Speaker Icons are Flashing

Username: Jeliel

Post Number: 1
Greetings to all.

I hope someone can help me. I was given an Audio/Video Receiver (RCA RT2250) and this being my first Receiver and not being a connaisseur of such electronics (I'm a PC tech, but a nothing when it comes to A/VR)

> Now I tried the full set-up --> NO GO --> Left and Right Speaker Icons are Flashing

So I reduced it as much as I could to isolate the problem. I only have the power cord, right, left and SW speakers plugged in and tuned in to a radio channel.

So the radio is TUNED properly and I'm getting the channel, except theres no sound.

> Swapped speaker cable --> NO GO
> Swapped speakers --> NO GO
> Swapped speakers from a small audio system with built-in wiring --> NO GO
> Yes I RTFM :-) and followed all the instructions --> NO GO
> tried multiple online solutions I could find --> NO GO

I just can't get anysound. I succeeded in getting a little bit of sound from my CD player, but it was very low and extremely choppy.

So what does it mean when the icons flash and what can I do to make the damn thing work. I'm just dying to play my Matrix Collection :D

TIA for the help.

Unregistered guest
I HAVE THE EXACT SAME ISSUE! L and R speaker icons flashing in unison and no sound... did you get a fix yet? if so email me

mystereys
Unregistered guest
I have a similar problem here, with one change. Sometimes, instead of the sound cutting out all together, it cuts out in time with the flashing icons--so, 1 second of sound, 1 second silence, repeat. Really annoying. I've done everything except taking the thing apart and seeing if there's something wrong with the wires inside the unit. It seems as though this is a common problem.

rwainwright
Unregistered guest
I have the exact same problem with the same model receiver. Did anyone else find a solution?

O.O.T.P
Unregistered guest