Speaker/subwoofer cable included in HTS650?

Willy Zhang
HI everyone,

I am new to home theater system. I purchased HTS650 after I did some research in this forum and received it today.

However, there is no any cable included in the box. While it says on the box that these cables are included. So I called CC and was told to mail it back, I mean, the whole package.

I need to make sure that these cabels are included
and how much it will take if I decide to purchase them on my own?

Many thanks in advance.

Best, Willy

Taber
The cable should be with the plastic wrapped owners manual. You might have missed them because they look like the thin twist ties that you see on loaves of slice bread. Anyway, you're not really missing much. Read up on the other message strings regarding buying better cables for this system.

CC are idiots for suggesting you ship the whole damn box back to them. A lot of these retailers don't understand customer service.

TF
I would call back and ask to speak to someone in a supervisory position. If you were planning on getting better speaker wire and a better subwoofer cable anyway, perhaps they will just refund you a reasonable amount for them not being included in the box. It would save having to ship the whole thing back.

Anonymous
just use it as excuse to go out and spend a little extra on decent speaker wire.
the wire that comes with the HTS-650 is junk.

Anonymous
What is the gauge of the wire that comes with the HT-S650?
Will going to an aftermarket wire make that much of a difference to the average family?

Anonymous
If I am not mistaken the speaker wire that comes with the HTS 650 is 22 gauge wire. If your runs are going to be fairly short (50 ft. or less) then you can probably get by on 18 gauge wire (fairly cheap 14 cents per ft.), but for longer runs you will probably need to go with the monster cable set (14 gauge). And yes, going to a larger size wire will make a difference mainly at higher levels.

Anonymous