Confusion with Dolby Digital

Reise
Unregistered guest
I admit I'm a layman here, I have no clue whats happening and I need help.

I purchased Samsung's Rear Deflecting Surround Sound (product# HD-DS660T) set of speakers and DVD player. I wanted a different set but they were out and I was impatient.

Basically my situation is that I have 3 speakers, one center and two others each with a subwoofer, and 2 speakers in them. The probelem is that I notice missing sounds from movies I've watched quite a few times before. And some sounds that sound way off in the backround. Everything coming out of the center speaker always sounds great, especially if I turn on 5.1 Super Sound.

The only way I can fix it, seems to be turning the center speaker off, but then its still not that great.

I've read through the entire manual, and Samsung's website, and I've tried every different setting on the menu and nothing helps.
Anyone care to shed some light on this problem.

Oh yeah, a specific problem is that a shotgun in any movie, never makes a "BANG" noise, ever, no matter what movie.

Reise
Unregistered guest
Can anyone help?

Aaron S. Miller
Unregistered guest
I just red through the manuel on line as well.. Arggh.. Person who wrote that needs to be fired..!!!

Anyway, the only thing I could think of, is to check the wiring on the speakers (Which I'm sure you already have).. Depending on how they have it set up, it sounds like maybe the front/rear connection could possibly be switched?

I'm just making a guess here.. Something to try..

Username: Goanstud2

Dubai, Dubai UAE

Post Number: 1
I am planning to buy A\V system.I have gone through few models of harman Kardom,denon,Yamaha & kenwood. My main purpose of buying system is for music. Now want to know which combination will give me the best sound for music and as well movies effects. I would appreciate if someone can suggest me anything good within my budget of $ 820/- with speakers

Aaron S Miller
Unregistered guest