Bose 3-2-1 vs. Athena'a

Username: Rfrcreed

OH

Post Number: 1
I am wondering which speakers are better? I like Bose 3-2-1 because of their size, but I also really like the Athena AS F-2's or the AS B-2's. I have listened to both of them at Best Buy and can't decide. I'm still learning about the sound systems so I was looking for some help. I am trying to decide which to shell out my hard earned money for and was looking for any suggestions. Thanks for the help.
RfrCreed

Silver Member
Username: Rh1

Post Number: 113
You don't mention what gear you will be hooking these speakers up to. You won't find many if any Bose supporters here as well. Also, what's your budget?

Silver Member
Username: Elitefan1

Post Number: 663
Go to a specialty shop and hear some real speakers worth spending money on. The Athena's are fine but there is nothing in Best Buy worth a darn to drive them to give them a real test run. Do yourself a favor and go to a real store that sells real receivers
and you'll find lots of good choices. And by all means stay as far away from Bose as you can get.

Username: Vgtvidz

Post Number: 7
therealelitefan... as far as im concerned, bestbuy are selling high end H/K amp... so I believe he can get a good sound quality from thhose amps! To Richard, I heard both and I'd rather go with Athena than Boss, indeed, I'm planning on buying the Athena AS-B2

Username: Rfrcreed

OH

Post Number: 2
Is the Yamaha RX-V1400 any good, they have that at Best Buy and that's what I heard the Athena's on, and it sounded good to me and that was the reciever I was going to get.

Epic
Unregistered guest
If you like the size of the Bose but want better sound, check out the Orbs. www.orbaudio.com. There are a couple of happy owners on this board...

Silver Member
Username: Elitefan1

Post Number: 678