Def Techs..mr Hawk pls

cristalear
what do you think ab definitive speakers in general and the new bp7000sc ,bp7001,and mythos in particular...I have tested all of them and they all sounded good to me ..but then again I am just a beginner.....thanks a lot!:)

cristalear
it seems like I am in the "receiver" room:) ups !! my bad...sorry ab that

cristalear
oh well! nobody seems to know anything ab them...maybe I should look at other speakers....

Al Holland
cristalear, Not to be sarcastic but if you have found the definitives to sound good then it really should not matter what another's opinion is.
On the other hand if these are the only speakers that you hav auditioned then get out there and listen to others as well. Just be careful and not listen to so many that you get confused. Also audition within your budget or you may never be satisfied because you can't afford what you really want. Remember the old saying: If you never tasted steak then spam is good.
One other point: When listening to speakers try to use the same brand of receiver that you have or one that is very similar.

cristalear
Al Holland:

I did not listen to many speakers being the fact that I am new to the hi -fi world...I just wanted to get your opinion on these speakers so I won;t end up buying junk. thanks once again for the advice!!!

Skip
Def Techs are very good speakers, but you should try others before you buy. While the Def Techs are good ( over the years, I have owned two pairs along with a center and surrounds, which I have since traded for B&Ws), I found them much stronger for home theater than for music. While they were ok for music, HT is where Def Techs really shine. If home theater is what you are after, then Def Tech is a great option. If music is key for you, then Def Tech still might be great, but you might want to consider others as well. Especially in the bp7000 price range, there are a lot of other formidable competitors such as B&W, Paradigm, etc.