5.0 Cabinet Speakers in a 17'x11'x10'(WxLxH) space - $850

Username: Typhoon859

Post Number: 10
5.0 Cabinet Speakers in a 17'x11'x10'(WxLxH) space within a 26.5'x17.5'x10' room - $850

***For the section between the dotted lines, I have a TLDR for it. Sorry, I know this is long.

Hi guys! So.. I have limited experience with the endless companies that release speakers, as can be said for most people who are simply enthusiasts; I'm looking for opinions. For it to be otherwise, I would need the luxury of having been able to swap in and out all the signature speakers within similar price ranges of each company in a minimally sound altering room. What I can do instead is mix and match characteristic descriptions of suggested speakers and line that up with what I'm looking for. That's in fact what I do.

I will narrow down the field of scope for what I would like as much as possible. Pretty much all of the following will be to help form a picture and ideas in terms of what to suggest, not to limit you with each successive detail though. In other words, ideally yes, but you don't need to be familiar with each thing I mention to make suggestions - just the general idea of the type of sound and a technical grasp for the room environment. Thanks

Firstly, here's a relatively accurate diagram of the room. Each square is approximately one foot. From bottom to top is 17.5 feet: http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y274/Typhoon859/IMG_20120320_185400.jpg?t=13345 41910

The floor and walls are regular wood and drywall. The front speakers would go on the shelves (although really it's like 2.5' tall wooden cabinets). The surround speakers would go on speakers stands. The placement is fairly obvious; any nuances can be figured out; no need for concern in that area. I feel as though the distancing and positioning can be figured out quite ideally.