PSB Speakers

Bronze Member
Username: Wandaddy

Naha, Okinawa Japan

Post Number: 37
Hey everyone. This is my first time posting in the Home Audio section. I am thinking about getting a new stereo setup for my house. I am not looking for a surround system, I just want a 2-channel (or maybe 4-channel) stereo setup.

Back when I was in high school I had a nice little setup with PSB Image 5T's and Image 4B's powered by an older (maybe early 90's?) Harman/Kardon amplifier. I remember it is a very powerful 4-channel amplifier, may 125 or 150 watts per channel. Sorry I don't know the model number of the amplifier right now, I will try to post it soon. Anyways, after I joined the military I donated the speakers to my father for this billiards room, but he he is not using the amplifier because he has his own.

I really enjoyed the PSB speakers and the way they sounded. Most of my friends had Boston Acoustics or Paradigm speakers at that time, but I prefered my PSB's. I have been looking to maybe get a set of the Image T6's to be powered by my Harman/Kardon amplifier. How is the new Image line from PSB? Does anyone own any newer Image speakers or have you heard them before? I guess my budget for a new pair of speakers would be under $1500, so if you guys have any other suggestions, I am all ears. I am currently stationed in Japan, so I cannot go and demo many brands of speakers. Anyways, any input would be appreciated, so thank you in advance.

Silver Member
Username: Kbear

Canada

Post Number: 784
I have not heard the latest PSB speakers but I have no reason to think they'd be poor. PSB has a solid reputation and I've only heard good things about them recently. Well, maybe the one bad thing I've heard is about their metal tweeters...a little bit harsh, but that depends on the listener. Clearly many do not share this point of view.