I am new and have a Trends amp question

Username: Drewquan

Post Number: 1
hello everyone, i am new to the hi-fi audio area. my question is this: what could i expect sound quality wise,if i use the following.

polk rt800i speakers and a Trend t class amp. listening with ipod using lossless music files? i have read the trends amp is very good for the $$$ and can power larger speakers.

what other similar cost amp be use for some quality sounds.

thanks

Gold Member
Username: T_bomb25

Dayton, Ohio United States

Post Number: 1637
The Pop Pulse T70,it has way more power and deeper bass its rated at 35watts in 8ohms and 70watts in 4 ohms and it has remote,its also a T-amp with a big warm sound but stil very fast and detailed.

Post Number: 2
do you own on of these or heard one? where is a good dealer?

Gold Member

Post Number: 1641
I own the Pop Pulse,its all I've been running lately,until my big rig arrives at $225 its unbeatable for sound quality.Where did you get your Trends from and how long have you had it?

Post Number: 3
i do not own any thing now. i am in the market now. i am looking for a good sounding system for a small room. i am new to the hi fi world. i have read alot of very good things about the trend amp. i would like to start my system around the speakers that i currently own(polk rt800i) and improve a little over time. i am now starting to learn about all things hi fi. you are youing the trends amp? how much better or worse are you speakers compared to mine, as far as the sensitivity?

Gold Member

Post Number: 1643
I've got speakers ranging from 86db to 91db and the T70 powers all of them with ease,with the Trends although its a great amp,I would'nt pair it with any speakers under 89db,but the Pop Pulse sails thru all of my speakers with ease.

Post Number: 4