Seeking advice on Infinity Reference speakers

Username: Wiredcon

Phoenix, AZ U.S.A.

Post Number: 1
Hi all,

This is my first post on this forum, and have to say that it is awesome that there are many expereinced audiophiles that are willing to help newbies like myself here. I just wanted to thank you all in advance for any advice that you might have for me.

Ok, here's the question. I've been looking to purchase a decent pair of speakers that I can run on Pioneer Elite VSX-35TX, which I got it free from one of my friends. As a grad student, I'm financially limited and wanted to look into used market for my speakers.

My budget is $500-700, and here's what I've found and wanted to get some advice on what would be the best choice for my situation.

1. My budget is $500-700 (for speakers)
2. My room is 10x10x8 with two windows
3. I have Pioneer elite vsx-35tx to run with
3. I listen to Jazz, instruments, and vocals.
4. I found the following deals to choose from

1) Paradim studio 60 v.1 w/ cc450 for $500
2) Infinity Reference 2000.6(2) front/
2000.1 (2)back w/ stands/ CC3 center/
KHL 10' downfirng sub. 5.1 package for $160

I want to know if infinity speakers are good enough for novice like myself? Or, should I go with Paradigm for future reference when I'm able to upgrade my power source? If it's possible, I'd like to know the compatibility and synergy issues associated with those speakers with my receiver. I know my receiver is most likely cheaper than what you paid for your cables ^_^.

Once again, It would be greatly appreciated if you guys can give me any advice.

Thanks,

Ryan

Silver Member
Username: Nickelbut10

Post Number: 511
WOHH hold up. Where are these Paradigm Studio 60's with the cc450 for 500 dollars?lol If you dont buy them I want to know where I can.

Phoenix, AZ U.S.A.

Post Number: 2
Both deals are local in Greater Phoenix area. I met this guy from local dealer on the other night. Both deals are coming from the same guy.