Denon AVR-3805 vs NAD T763

Username: Needleye

Post Number: 1
Hello everry one I am a newbie to this and I am trying to decide between the Denon AVR-3805 and NAD T763. I understand the Denon is probably easier to setup. I plan to match one of these to the Axiom Epic 60 speakers.
TY in advance

Silver Member
Username: Landroval

Post Number: 160
The Denon has more fancy gadgets, while the NAD has more power and sounds better. Try to go compare them yourself if you can.

Anonymous

Actually the Denon has 120watts X 6 while the NAD is only at 100watts X 6.

Silver Member

Post Number: 165
Riiight. That's what they try to tell us. The AVR-3805 uses the same power supply (supposedly) than the AVR-3803 wich gives 5*50W to 8ohms and 5*25W to 4 ohms continuous power (AVR-2803 5*30W 8ohms, 5*15W 4 ohms), so I very greatly doubt that the 3805 would do any better. Also at AVS-forums, the Mecca of 3805, people are wanting to buy a separate power amp to go with their new Denon, just to get more power in a 7.1 setup.

The NAD will easily deliver what it promises. It will also give out more power the lower the impedance is, at wich the Denon has to limit it's current so it wont burn it self and break down.

Anonymous

Landroval, So then you're saying that Denon is at risk of a very serious lawsuit for mis-leading the consumer? I doubt it. Landroval, you're a very inportant source for this forum. Try not to taint your reputation man. Show me the source that states it's using the same power supply as the 3803 and I'll be the first to apologize for not believing you.

Silver Member

Post Number: 167
"So then you're saying that Denon is at risk of a very serious lawsuit for mis-leading the consumer? I doubt it."

But isn't that the case for the older Denon models, and many others like Yamaha and Sony DE-series etc.?

About the power supply I'm not sure, it's just something I read from AVS-forums:

"...