What subwoofer cable...??? Best setup for Sub???

AL
I just bought an AR-S108S subwoofer, a little sub for my apartment. Here are my questions:

1. What subwoofer cable should I buy? Preferably not too expensive, just good enough to drive the sub.

2. I have a Yamaha 5560 A/V Receiver. Subwoofer has a line level input and two speakers level input in the back. Which will give the best bass, line level or speakers level in?

3. How should I setup this? I've read about sub going to 2 front speakers on the receiver. I'm just confused.

4. Also, in the back of the sub it has a Phase switch 180 or 0. What is that for? What should I have it on 180 or 0?

5. Regarding speakers level in, what gauge should I get? I have all my other 5 speakers connect with gauge 16.

I'm fairly new at this HT stuffs. Any kind of help will greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!

AL,

1. What subwoofer cable should I buy?
A standard RCA-to-RCA cable, the kind you use to connect a CD player to the reciever input (though not opitical, digital), will do the job. You only need one cable and they usually come as pairs for stereo. You can pull the two strands apart. Better would be a single, thicker coax cable. In stores here they have "video connector" on the packet. Mine cost equivalent of $10 for 10 metres. Then there are exotic sub cables costing a lot. I am skeptical about those. The line level is low current, and just carries a HF signal; it is not as critical as speaker cables which have to carry 100W of power or whatever. However, the cable should be coaxial and well made to prevent RF interference with other things around. It should be long enough to let you place the sub anywhere you like. 10 metres or so even for a medium room.

2. "Subwoofer has a line level input and two speakers level input in the back...".