Dynaudio Audience 82?

Gold Member
Username: Nuck

Post Number: 4249
Any opinions on these tall speakers?
Rock(mostly), but need some presence on lower tracks, including acoustic guitar and piano.

Gold Member
Username: Artk

Albany, Oregon USA

Post Number: 3578
I have no experience with them...are you looking at a good buy?

Gold Member

Post Number: 4255
Perhaps, so, Art. Lemme dig up the ad...

Gold Member

Post Number: 4256
http://www.canuckaudiomart.com/details/38610-dynaudio_audience_82/

At least they are in the country!

Gold Member

Post Number: 4257
http://www.dynaudiousa.com/products/audience/82/aud82.htm

Manufacturers site here.

Silver Member
Username: Ravbains

MelbourneAustralia

Post Number: 282
Dude!!!!

for your setup, I would not recommend anything more lowly than the Dyn Contour range!!!!

ciao
Rav

Gold Member

Post Number: 4303
Rav, do you have any idea how ferkin EXPENSIVE the Dyn's are here?
I mean 6000Nuck bucks for the contour 140(?)(avec stands).

My dealer guy has the whole line-up, but even he cannot justify the price.
I mean, yeah, they are good, but car-price-good?
I dunno...

Gold Member

Post Number: 4304
I am yet to find the Revel Concerto's to listen to...Dude, I be cash poor(for obvious reasons:-)

Gold Member

Post Number: 4305
I wanna hear more from Mike on the Gallo 3.1's.
Or anybody else with the Gallo's

Silver Member
Username: Ravbains

MelbourneAustralia

Post Number: 284
Hi Nuck,

wow, I had not realised that Dyn's were so expensive in your locale. OK, I see your point.

I am not familiar with the market in Canada, does your dealer recommend any speakers, from the locally made manufacturers? Since I guess these will represent better VFM.

cheers
Rav

Gold Member

Post Number: 4319
Hi Rav. I am not shopping right now(being broke and all) that was just a market exposure moment.

I wonder if I could start a thread on speaker pricing in various markets?

I shall...

Gold Member
Username: Frank_abela

Berkshire UK