Need Advice, i'm new here!!!!

Username: Solar

Canada

Post Number: 1
Hello Fellas Audiophile!

Its My right here and i'm a music producer from Canada and i've been working in music since a little while now but still very young. To make a long story short, i've been working in my studio with Active MOnitors until not far ago that i opened my eyes thru Audiohile Hi-Fi monitors that i noticed a lot of Mastering Engineer use etc.. and i understand now why they do use Hi-Fi Monitor to beable to hear the real thing becayse they simply SOUND good. Not saying here that Studio monitor Nearfield etc.. arent good, of course not, I do myself have ones. But anyways, all that to say that i went to a very very nice Hi-Fi store that has crazy line of Amazing Hi-Fi monitors from "BW, JM Lab, Martin Logan, Paradigm, ProAC, Sonus Faber etc..? and had a listen to some Monitors and i was blown away. So since 2 days now, my head is spinning, i really loved the JM Lab Monitor 707 Series and i'm thinking of buying but the big question here i need to find myself a very good AMP that can translate well with the monitors.

So of course at the store the guy suggested me ATOLL Ampifier but too expensive right now for me, i'm looking forward iether to buy something not too far to 500 to 700$ CAN or a used Amplifier. So some people suggested me these:

- NAD 272 (NEW)700$
- Hafler 9505 (Used) I'll know tomorrow the price
- Jolida JD-302B pure vacuum tube amplifier 945$US

Is there anyone here familiar with Focal JMLab Monitors? And which of these amplifier would you suggest the most and please note, the type of music i work the most is: URBAN (R&B), Pop, Scoring Movie etc.. So in a way i need a good AMP that will translate wide range and have a very good IMAGE sounding with a nice sound transparency, CLEAN. And of course i will keep my active one when i will be mixing then go to my Hi-FI to correct soem things.

If anyone has an idea, your suggestions are more then WELCOME@

Truly

Gold Member