Another First Set-up Requiring Advice_Probelm is I live in the Philippines and I can't get local help

Username: Yogibear

Post Number: 1
As mentioned, I am a Newb looking to buy my first ever home set-up.

RECEIVER & SPEAKER ADVICE
Grateful for your advice. I am looking, based on local availability, for a mid-range 6.1 / 7.1 receiver together with mid-range speakers within USD1000.

The first point I need to make is I live in the Philippines. However, electronics are fairly widely available at a slightly higher price on average, however with little expert advice.

I have looked and looked and identified several options in the local stores. Some are packages, some I can mix-and-match.

This is what I have found so far...
RECEIVERS

DENON AVR-1905 + SYS-905HT + DSW-65S PACKAGE (49,500 P or approx. USD1000)
DENON AVR-2105 (27, 500 P or app. USD USD550 -- no speakers)
PIONEER VSX 515S (19,990 P or approx. USD400)
PIONEER VSX 815S (23,990 P or approx. USD480)
YAMAHA RX-V457 (15,500P or approx. USD 310)
YAMAHA RX-V657 (30,000 P or approx. USD 600)
HARMAN KARDON AVR-135 + JBL SCS-188 PACKAGE (49,990 P or approx. USD1000)

SPEAKERS
Other speaker brands that appear to be available include:
Klipsch
DynAudio
Infinity
JBL
Wharfedale
Denon

I have listened to the JBL and the Denon package speakers -- they sound great (to an non-audiophile)
I looked further into prices for the Wharfedale range

e.g. Diamond 9 Series DFS (5,000 P pair or approx. USD 100)
Diamond 9.6 (18,500 P pair or approx. USD370)
Diamond 9CM (6,500 P pair or approx. USD 130)
Diamond SW-150 (9,500 P or approx. USD190)

Or

Following recommended for use with YAMAHA RX-V457
Diamond 9.4 (10,000 P pair or approx. USD200)
Diamond 9 CS (5000 P pair or approx. USD 100)
Diamond 9SR (4,500 P pair or approx. USD 90)
Diamond SW-150 (9,500 P or approx. USD190)