Is there any way i can amplify my digital source?

Username: Ivzhao

Post Number: 1
greeting everyone. i am planing to set up my first stereo system but i am facing a problem.

all of my music are in digital file format(not cd, but my harddrive instead), and i have an apple airport express which can output digital optical signal. but i dont know how to build up a stereo system around this? is there a such thing that can amplify the digital input?

the speakers i am planing to buy will be either Monitor Audio Bronze S2 or B&W 303/602. and i am mostly an classical music listner.

my budget of this would be as low as possible since i am still a student. and i found out that things like the panasonic XR55s http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0009E1YPW/102-6240081-1364924?v=glance&n=17228 2
can handle this job but i prefer a stereo amplifier not home a/v receiver.

so please give me some advices helping me out. i really feel my powerbook's speakers are under-powered and boring to listen to now.

thank you for your time

Gold Member
Username: Nuck

Post Number: 2166
Look up, Ivan.
Buy this amplifier.

Gold Member
Username: Jan_b_vigne

Dallas, TX

Post Number: 8261

My poor friend Nuck doesn't realize when he posts his reply, it moves this thread above the "Buy this amplifier" thread and so he actually means "look down".

https://www.ecoustics.com/electronics/forum/home-audio/193312.html

Post Number: 2
does the Sonic Impact T-Amp take digital input? it looks just like the amp i am looking for. if it doesnt, what can i do? thank you.

Gold Member

Post Number: 2174
Aww Nuts!

Gold Member

Post Number: 2175
Ivan the input to the T-amp is via headphone output.
If your pc has headphone out, you are in.

Gold Member
Username: John_a

LondonU.K.

Post Number: 4115
Ivan,