Best Amp to run B&W 603 S3 ??

Username: Nsomnia

Post Number: 1
Hello all,
Im just a newbie that going to get a set of B&W 603 S3. looking for opinion of what the best Amp to drive it.
certainly i love some low freq and deep bass.
any thought would be greatly appreciated.
cheers.

Gold Member
Username: Artk

Albany, Oregon USA

Post Number: 2963
Budget? Type of music you listen to?

Username: Dj88

Post Number: 9
i just posted something ranking amps by bass

Silver Member
Username: Bvan

Cape Town, Copenhagen,...

Post Number: 105
the nad c352 with the b&w 6 series is an often recommended pairing and one which i've personally enjoyed. (also the c320 if your room is small, or the 372 if it be particularly large).

theres lots witten on these combos on the internet, try googling them, and other combos recommended here, and see how others have found it.

and as is always recommended, try have a listen before you buy, especially if you venture from well trodden paths.

b.

Post Number: 2
I'm particularly an ambient-lounge, downtempo music addict.
and compile quite a few album myself. and therefore would love to show off my taste of music when friends come around.

so the type of music is kind of chillout. like Moby, Kruder&Dorfmeister, Aerosoul, Module, Almadrava, Plastyc Buddha, Sofa surfer, boozoo bajou, blank&jones, cafe del mar, Massive Attack. etc.

the idea is these kind of ambient-lounge music has many soft sound texture that cheap speaker cannot produce, while it also has many deep and low freq bass textures that could drive your mind into another world.

so, loudness is not what i seek here, sound quality is.

myself has not explore alot of speaker yet, but quite in love with the looks of B&W.
i would really appreciate any kind of thought that could suggest best speaker for sound quality for similar budget with the B&W603.
the budget for the amp would be close to that speaker as well.

Thanks so much to all.
Greatly appreciated.

Silver Member