Paradigm Studio 60's, cc-470 and SA-15R opinions...

Bronze Member
Username: Masse1369

Post Number: 76
I am putting together a system for my living room in my new house I just bought. After doing some research I think this would be a nice setup. From a size stand point, my room is about 16W x 18D. I plan on putting the In-Ceiling speakers in for the rears because it will look better. Do you think this room is large enough for the Studio 60's or should I maybe consider the Studio 40's or 20's? I was also thinking about getting a 2-Channel amp, probably the Rotel RB-1070 for the front l/r's and just using a receiver (not sure which one) for powering the center and rears. Is it ok to do it this way? I am new to the home audio world, sorry. From a cost and simplicity stand point, if I went with the Studio 40's or 20's would it be ok to power them with a high quality receiver or should I use an amp either way? Also, which Paradigm sub would complement this system well? Thanks in advance for the advice.

Ryan

Bronze Member
Username: Eld

Texas

Post Number: 54
Ryan,

Art and Gavin are Paradigm experts, but I will help you out as best I can until they chime in.

If you go with the Studio 40, don't forget the cost for the stands. The cost of the 40's w/stand might come close to the Studio60. Then it's much better getting the Studio60, if you have room (IMO).

As far as pairing the Rotel 1070 with a receiver, that should be ok depending on your receiver. Your center channel will be doing 70% of the work in HT so a good clean power source here is important.

As far as sub, I would look into Hsu, SVS, Rel, or Velodyne.

Username: Blues651

Il. United States

Post Number: 6