JMLab716S or B&W602.5 S3 or Infinity Primus 360 - Hawk, speaker expert advise, please help

Unregistered guest
@Hawk:
I usually read your post in forum and you are expert in speaker, I think. Can you kindly advise me for speaker now?
I am now using MordauntShort MS30 (old model) and I now want to buy a new speaker. Through the distributors in my country (Vietnam), I am targeting in 3 speakers:
JMLab Chorus 716S (made in France): USD710/pair
B&W 602.5 S3 (made in UK): USD730/pair
Infinity Primus360 (made in Denmark): USD570/pair
Which one is reasonable for pop music, warm and clear voice? I can pay up to USD800. My room is about 30sqm with 2.6m heights. I am using Onkyo TX-SV434 receiver/amplifier with 55watt per channel. I am also thinking to upgrade receiver/amplifier to Marzant when finance is enough.

@all: Do you have any idea to help me because I have no experience in speaker. I only know these 3 brands in catalogue that distributors showed.

Gold Member
Username: Jan_b_vigne

Dallas, TX

Post Number: 7181

Choose the Infinity for pop music.

John Wagner
Unregistered guest
SDAT SB-E639D speakers www.overstock.com and do not forget to put some QuickSilver GOLD contact enhancer on all your cables and speakers www.xtremeavllc.com

Gold Member

Dallas, TX

Post Number: 7185

GOOD GRIEF, WAGNER!!!!! DID YOU SEE THAT BRAND LISTED IN HIS REQUESTS? STOP WASTING EVERYONE'S TIME, WILL YOU, PLEASE?

Silver Member
Username: My_rantz

Australia

Post Number: 155
Although I am a B&W fan, the 602.5's are little more than 601's in a floorstander box and reviewers don't rate them well.

Wagner, you just can't help yourself can you - is it ADS or such you have?

Gold Member
Username: Project6

Post Number: 4824
For cryin' out loud, Wagner! Nobody wants your enhancer...why don't you get a clue enhancer instead?

Gold Member
Username: Artk

Albany, Oregon USA

Post Number: 2631
I agree with Jan. For pop music with an Onkyo or Marantz receiver the Infinity speakers should be fine.