Speakers for Musical Fidelity

JT
Unregistered guest
I have been auditioning many different amps and speakers. I settled on the MF 3.2 integrated and CD player. I now need to purchase the speakers. I really enjoyed the Totem speakers I have been listening to (Hawk and Forest)- I was wondering if any of you have other recommendations. The room is 12'x22'x8'. I will need to purchase cables as well. Thanks.

JT
Unregistered guest
Does anyone have experience with Musical Fidelity electronics or Totem Acoustic speakers?

Thanks.

JT
Unregistered guest
Does anyone have any recommendations for the Musical Fidelity integrated? Does anyone have any experience with Totem speakers? Thanks.

J Draper
Unregistered guest
I have a MF A3 CD, MF A300 amp, driving Spendor S6 speakers. Room is 24x13x10 feet. The sound is beautiful, natural, for classical, rock (really good rhythm), acoustic. I've been running this system for 18 months and it still takes my breath away.
Was a replacement for the old MF A100 amp (itself a replacement for the old MF B200 amp) both driving MF Reference 2 speakers.

DJ
Unregistered guest
Does anyone have an idea of where to get a replacement tweeter for a musical fidelity reference 2 loudspeaker?

Anonymous

Q by JT: I have been auditioning many different amps and speakers. I settled on the MF 3.2 integrated and CD player. I now need to purchase the speakers. I really enjoyed the Totem speakers I have been listening to (Hawk and Forest)- I was wondering if any of you have other recommendations. The room is 12'x22'x8'. I will need to purchase cables as well. Thanks.

Ans by DG: I have listened Totem and Monitor Audio speakers side by side thru a same receiver. Pl try Monitor Silver series speakers (silver F6). You may like it better than Totem. Totem may sound a bit thin, after listening to Monitor. My reco. would be Monitor audio speakers.

Username: Jbagel2

Orem, UT USA

Post Number: 1