Receiver to match Kef speakers

Username: Trailerparkking

Grand Rapids, MI

Post Number: 1
I posted another thread but it look like there was an error so I am trying this again. i am a newbie to these forums but everyone is so cool I thought I woudl join and thrown this on the floor for debate.

I am assembling a home theatrer for my livingroom in my apartment. It is approximately 12x15 and I am sitting width wise in the room do not far from the tv at all. I am running Kef q50's as mains, no sub, will be running Kef Q1's/Q10's for surrounds and more than likely just using my JVC HD reaer projections option for externally powering the speakers for a center channel for now.

It has been a good 6 years since I have wanted a home theater and sold my Sansui RZ-9550 AV (still kicking myself)I find myself getting more confused as I read about all of this stuff. I have however narrowed it down to three units. So please give me your input.

Onkyo 601
Marantz 4300/4400
NAD T742

I also have looked at some older quipment like the Outlaw 1050 so i am not opposed to suggestions of older equipment.

Thanks in advance!!!!!

Grand Rapids, MI

Post Number: 2
no input from anyone?

Silver Member
Username: Elitefan1

Post Number: 355