Hdmi Worth Waiting For?

Username: Makluda

Post Number: 6
Looking to buying a receiver upon more research that I have done. Im wondering if its worth to buy a receiver now or wait.

Is it worth waiting for more receivers that come with HDMI inputs at resonable pricing or is it not really worth it. Going to be getting a Hdtv hopefully in the future and thinking about the long term outlook.

Also wondering if Hdmi converters ( i know im using the wrong terminology just cant think of the name right now sorry im a Newbie) are able to be compatible with the receivers out now? And i wont need to wait for hdmi in the receivers just need to get a converter in the future.

I apologize if any of that doesnt sound right hope you get the idea. Thanks

Anonymous

I'd wait. For when the new ones come out, they will have Dobly Digital Plue and DTS-HD. all channel High resolution audio as well as high def video for High Definition DVD's which are coming out early next year.

Gold Member
Username: Paul_ohstbucks

Post Number: 2294
Sean,
Geez.....

Only you can answer that question. How important is it for you to be able to run your HDTV video through your receiver via HDMI?

Do you even realize it's purpose?? If so, then you should already have the answer to your question.

Post Number: 9
Paul -

Only I can answer that question? well i know its obvious i make the final decision but i just like to find EXPERTS in this field which know a lot more then me (i know nothing) Just looking for peoples opinion on hdmi and what they feel about it. I dont need people criticizing what i ask and answering my question with a question.

Annon Truth
Unregistered guest
Paul is an arrogant unhelpful pr!ck. Your question was valid, don't let this douchebag get in your way.

If you can wait another 6 months you will have a lot more choices on AV receivers with HDMI inputs. But unless you are switching multiple HDMI sources, it may not be beneficial to you at all.

Gold Member

Post Number: 2295
Sean,