Klipsch RF-35 and RF-5

Anonymous

Hi there,

I am a newbie and have been contemplating for a couple of months to buy a pair of floor-standing speakers to hook up with my H/K 7200. It seems that people on this board have been recommending Klipsch RF-35 or RF-5 for a H/K receiver. Does anybody have experience with both of the speakers? A pair of RF-5 costs about $200 more than a pair of RF-35. Does the difference in performance justify this premium? Or would I be better off to go with the RF-35 and use the money saved to buy a RC-35? How about the new RVX speakers?

Any input be appreciated.

Silver Member
Username: Devils_advocate

Post Number: 234
Depends on a lot of factors, not the least of which is how discerning your tastes are. How much music listening will you be doing with this system versus HT? What are your tastes in music? Have you listened to either speaker (very important)?

As for the RVX, not in the same league IMO.

anonymousII
Unregistered guest
The above poster brings up some very good questions. Generally speaking you are pairing a warm sounding receiver with some of the brightest speakers on the market so that would probably be about the best receiver brand for Klipsch IMO. They are too bright for my taste, especially for music but your taste might be different. My Klipsch dealer has always paired them with Denon receivers over the years and it usually drives me out of the showroom after a short time. Hope your Klipsch dealer has more sense than mine.

Gold Member
Username: Petergalbraith

Rimouski, Quebec Canada

Post Number: 1344