NAD 763 vs HK 7200

Username: Audiorookie

Post Number: 1
True audio rookie looking to create a HT system for 50/50 use in music/movies. Budget for reciever approx $1000. Listened to the NAD 773 and 753, no 763 in stock.Clearly preferred 773 but is the 763 closer in sound to that or the 753. The balance of the NAD is amazing. No one in Chicago carries HK 7200, but how would it compare to the 763? By the way this site is an excellent source of info for an OCD person like myself.

Bronze Member
Username: Airforceone

Post Number: 39
I originaly went with the 773 based on a demo of the 763 since my dealer didn't have a 773 in stock either. Sounded the same to me.

I have no experience with the 7200 except that it was a lot more money when it first came out and I've heard nothing but good things about it. Lot's of power. More than what's stated, if I remember correctly. I almost went with the 7200 but I would have been forced to get it over the internet, plus I thought it was darn ugly.

You'll have to clue me in...what the heck does OCD stand for?

Post Number: 3
OCD is Obsessive compulsive disorder-exemplified by the fact that I think I've come to the end of the internet in terms of looking at sites related to NAD and HK

Bronze Member
Username: Airforceone

Post Number: 43
I hear that. I spend more time reading about home theater than listening to it. Thanks for letting me know what that stood for. Was bugging the heck out of me.

Bronze Member
Username: Jonmoon

Post Number: 18
Audiorookie: How true it is. I had an obsessive father and a compulsive mother. While I am not OCD, I obsessed over the receiver issues and after all the research and mind #$@#ing, I made a compulsive decision. Now excuse me, I have to go wash my hands 50 times in a row.

Silver Member
Username: Johnny

Missouri

Post Number: 188
Audiorookie,