Someone please give me the scoop

Username: Mafusto

Post Number: 1
I'm a newbie and have been looking for great quality speakers for the money. 6mo later I ended up whole heartily choosing B&W's for the price and sound quality. I got two 600s3's and two 602s3 with a Lcr60 center. For base I have a velodyne DSP 4000r. My Onkyo TXSR702 sounds great with my speaker selection.
My question is I've been hearing about Axiom speakers and been told I could have saved $500 bucks for something better sounding. I'm impressed with my B&W's and find it hard to believe Axiom's are better. I'm curious if the Axiom junkies are smoking crack or do they speak the truth about the epic master 175 series?
All you B&W and Axiom experts please clue me in.
Thanks

Gold Member
Username: Paul_ohstbucks

Post Number: 1271
Well.....

Since you already own the B&Ws....

I wouldnt worry about it.

Silver Member
Username: Artk

Albany, Oregon USA

Post Number: 811
I'm with Paul on this one. There is no way that I would be envious of the Axiom owners with the B&W's that you have. The Axioms are fine speakers and so are the B&W's and given the choice I would take the B&W's anytime. It appears as though you are happy with the sound of your system so you should probably just stop and put down that credit card before you become one of us (just kidding).

Columbus, Ohio

Post Number: 2
Thanks Paul and Art Kyle. I was second guessing myself for a minute. You're both right I stand by what I have so what does it mattter? I guess I was getting worried I forgot key players in my research before I went with B&W's.
Thanks

Bronze Member
Username: Dakulis

Spokane, Washington United States

Post Number: 73
WHAT????

Paul and Art agreed on something. WOW, did everyone check to see if the sun came out today? LOL and ROTFL too much. Even as a relative newbie myself, I'm with both Art and Paul, if you like em, keep em.

Gold Member

Post Number: 1276