New budget stereo

Anonymous

I am looking to put together a new stereo system because my old system, composed of older equipment is starting to break down. I am fairly new at this because I did not purchase my other system, it was passed down to me. I do not have a ton of money to spend, so I would like to get a fairly high quality system for not a lot of money. The only thing that this will ever be used for is lisetning to music.

Right now the amp I am most seriously looking at is the NAD C320 BEE. I have read a lot of good things about this amp and it seems to be in my budget. I am open to suggestions on other amps that may suit my needs.

I am also going to be buying speakers to go with this amp. So far I have been looking at the PSB Image 4t, Alpha T as well as the Wharfedale Diamond 8.4 and Pacific Evo-200. Again I am open to any suggestiosn on better speakers.

What would be the best set up that I could buy for a small price? Would the NAD amp match well with any of these speakers? Is it powerful enough for these speakers? Also would it still be good enough to go with the cheaper speakers from these brands?

Any and all help is greatly appreciated.

Bronze Member
Username: Myrantz

Post Number: 35
I have not heard the PSB's with the NAD C320BEE but I have heard the amp and it is excellent - sound, value and true power. From threads in this forum I doubt you can go wrong with the PSB NAD combo

Cheers

Silver Member
Username: Johnny

Missouri

Post Number: 159
Anon,