NAD 320BEE vs NAD C352

Username: Big_scott

Post Number: 1
Hi
I'm deciding between the NAD 320BEE and the NAD c352. I will be running the int amp with a Cambridge Audio D500se Cd player, and a pair of axiom m22ti's speakers. I am fairly new to hifi market and want to know if there will be any significant difference between the two models, and whether or not the extra power provided by the C352 is worth an extra 150 dollars.

Bronze Member
Username: Onimushalord

Post Number: 14
The new C352 is worth the cash, get it over the older 320BEE, the difference in fidelity is quite real, but honestly not a day vs night difference.

Whether it's worth the extra $150, it depends how deep your wallet goes, for the long run(aka if you don't intend to sell the amp next few months) you better get the C352. The base/house sound of NAD is present in both though just a bit more refinement, better stereo imaging and power in the C352.

To boot, the newer C352 is "What Hi Fi's" new Amp of The Year 2004. Analogy, it's like Marantz PM7200/ CA 640A/ Rotel RA-02 > NAD C320BEE by a short yard but the NAD C352 > Marantz PM7200/ CA 640A/ Rotel RA-02 by another yard

;)

nout
Unregistered guest
It's won Hi-Fi Choice's 2004 award too: best amp under £500

But I'd rather listen and then decide: I actually like Marantz PM 7200 better than NAD C352, although every magazine rated the NAD higher.

Also check out Denon's new PMA 1500-MKII.
"Stereo" and "Stereoplay", two German magazines, rated this amp higher than any other rival (Marantz PM 7200, NAD C352, Harman Kardon HK670, Rotel RA-02 etc.).

Franco
Unregistered guest
I own the c320bee - had it for a couple of months and i must say i'm a little dissappointed with the sound.. quite detailed and smooth but lacking in punch - fine for jazz or acoustic music but doesnt have the attack for Led Zeppelin or the pixies.. sounds a bit bland - the lower registers are a bit blurry..

I'd say go for the c352 - much better bass control and better detail