Speaker suggestions for NAD 320BEE

PK
Unregistered guest
Hi, I'm new with this hi-fi know-how, but I'm considering a NAD 320BEE and I'm not sure what speakers would work best. I've been told the Epos ELS-3 speakers are a good investment, but would bookshelf speakers do justice to this amp? Any other suggestions. Please keep in mind that I'm on a fairly strict budget. Looking for the "worst of the best."

OnimushaLord
Unregistered guest
The Monitor Audio bronze B2 are more musical than the ELS3 IMO, or u can go for the Epos M5, a step up from its smaller brethen ;)

Bronze Member
Username: Ray

Post Number: 11
I just bought the same Amp, along with NAD C521BEE CD player and PSB Image 4T floorstanding speakers. The speakers are a very good combination with NAD and interestingly they are owned by the same company (Lenbrook...) as well.

PK
Unregistered guest
The PSB Image 4t looks like it's beyond my price range. The Monitor Audio bronze B2 sound like they're really something based on the reviews I've read, but the same can be said about the Epos ELS3s. Oni, why would you say the B2s sound more "musical?"

Silver Member
Username: Billdashill

Post Number: 131
I'll second the Monitor Audio B2's with that particular integrated. Very nice sounding match. The 320BEE can really make the bottom end of the B2's sing. The Mid's and High's are very true to life. I'm still waiting for my Nakamichi receiver to die so I can buy this exact integrated. My patience is running out. LOL

Username: Winterversion

Bloomington, IN USA

Post Number: 1
Really? What makes them so much better than the Epos Els3? I've read so many great reviews for them too.

OnimushaLord
Unregistered guest