Sony Picture Package - Multimedia Flash Player Error

Username: Hem5840

Puckeridge, Herts England

Post Number: 1
I have been using Picture Package with my Sony camcorder for over 2 years with no problems. Last week I got a Sony Eriksson phone and installed the phone suite that came with it. This did not install well and took several attempts to get it to work. I am now unable to run Picture Package and I think the 2 are linked. I get the message that I need to have Macromedia Flash Player installed to use the software. This is installed and always has been. The title of the error box is SonyPotl. I have checked on the web site and I have Adobe Flash Player 9.2 installed OK. Can anyone point me in the right direction as I really need to get some video transferred to the PC. Many thanks.

Username: Ryank

I do not think it is your phone suite. I have been using the Picture Package for almost two years, and I am having the exact same problem. Have you fixed yours yet? I have uninstalled flash numerous times and reinstalled, still says the same thing.

Username: Hem5840

Puckeridge, Herts England

Post Number: 2
I have found the source of the problem! I have recently upgraded my Norton Antivirus to 2007. I had a problem with something else and Symantec gave me the instructions of how to completely remove it and revert back to 2006. I did this again and Picture Package immediately worked no problem. Didn't need to reinstall or anything. I need to get back to Symantec to see what to do as the upgrade cost me £50 and I need to use Picture Package!

Username: Pramod

Goto www.ppackage.com/e/download.html#dl

and download the latest version 1.8 of Sony PicturePackage. I had the same problem you had and now everything runs fine again

Regards
Pramod

Username: Maribago

Post Number: 2
The latest versions of Flash are incompatible with Picture Package. You need to uninstall and reinstall Flash 7.x. You can download the old 7.x from Macromedia in their Developer area.