KICKER KX600.4 CHANNEL AMP AND 8 SPEAKERS

Username: Chasing_shadows

Poplarville, Ms Usa

Post Number: 1
OK peeps, Im new to the multichannel amp thing and i have 8 speakers i want to power off this amp. No subs will be present in this system. What i want is to have the amp at 2ohms. I have 2 5x7 bostons and 2 pioneer 6x9s for the rear. For up front i have a total of 4 speakers. Will this amp run them all? All the speakers are midrange and highs. Thats it. Does anyone have any wiring suggestions or diagrams that can help me with this?

Poplarville, Ms Usa

Post Number: 2
Found this diagram and thought it was helpfull. Does some one know if i can carry this out without using subs. All my speakers are rated at 4ohms. I would really appreciate some imput from some of the forum members. Thanks Guys
www.termpro.com/articles/spkrz.html

Bronze Member
Username: Toneloc

Post Number: 16
this diagram i believe will work great with your situattion. I do know that that amp is very powerful so make sure your speakers can handle that kind of power. I have a kx400.1 and it pushes my twelve with no problem, these amps are very powerful.

Poplarville, Ms Usa

Post Number: 5
I dont have any experience with kicker. This is my first from kicker. I have found an alternate diagram that will put my stuff at 2 ohms. Have some bostons, seperates that im going to try at 2 ohms. I think they can take it. They have built in crossovers though.

Poplarville, Ms Usa

Post Number: 8