Best amps recomendations...

Username: Kyleb1115

Post Number: 1
hello, i am new to the car audio stuff...but my dad has done many car sterios so he helps me out..

but here is my question. the person who had my car before me cut ther factory harness and everythings a mess.

the radio did not work

i bought an alpine CDA-9833

i decided to get the car completely professionally rewired with good wire and have them install everything because it was such a mess inside the dash and shorts everywhere

now i am going to but components for the front and possible for the back (not shure which yet... sudjestions appreciated.)

but im not shure what 4 channel amp to get either.

i really like crutchfield and dont mind paying more, but if you know of a GOOD cheaper online place i might try it.

i am looking around in the 500$ range...because i dont skip and i want an awesome sounding system when i am done..

whgat amps do you reccommend.

i like alpine and kicker alot.

like i said i have a alpine head unit, and i want kicker solo baric..

i am not sold on any speakers because i cant find any..lol

what is a decent amp for my speakers (except sub..im getting a class d mono)

any help is appreciated...

plus i dont know what is enough power and what is not. the speakers i am looking at are around 100 to like 150 rms .....( think that sounds right... basically i want good mid to high end grade speakers....im not a cheap person, money=quality for me..lol)

my biggest problem is getting speakers that fit..

i just need good amp reccommendations and maybe i casn get speakers after i decide hthe amp..or sumthing.

i need help..lol

thx...

good luck on understanding my lingo.

Post Number: 2
i have been looking at the alpine mrv-f540 and the kicker kx650.4...

are these too powerful for decent speakers (prolly kicker)?

also is there a site that i can go that will give me all the speaker size and information for my car?

my main problem is the door speakers...the deapth...