Phoenix Gold MS-250

Username: Blue1ce

Post Number: 9
Alright, so i have a Phoenix gold MS-250 from about 1990. I wired a sub to it that was blown. i was a noob and didnt know what was wrong and i kept trying it. I got a new sub and tried it, it worked for about 5 mins then started smokeing. I know a Capacitor is blown inside for sure, if needed i can take pictures. I can send it off for repair for about $95(110 shipped prolly). I know this is a rare amp, i was wondering if it would be worth it to fix it.

Silver Member
Username: Neptune07

Grand Junction/Golden, CO

Post Number: 134
if the amp truly is from 1990 then toss it. you can find an amp that is much more reliable, maybe a little more pricy than the cost for repair, but it would definitely be a smarter investment

Gold Member
Username: Ctmike

Ct.

Post Number: 6415
"if the amp truly is from 1990 then toss it. you can find an amp that is much more reliable, maybe a little more pricy than the cost for repair, but it would definitely be a smarter investment"

makes no sense at all.

Post Number: 10
i just wanna know if its a really good amp or not. if anyone has experience with them. i got it from my dad.

Gold Member

Ct.

Post Number: 6416
i've seen them sell pretty quick (depending on condition) on forums. if it was mine and i needed it (and could afford it), i would. if it had been the 2 channel up from this, i would be offering to buy it from you right now.

Silver Member

Post Number: 140
how many years of use does the amp have. i've never found one that lasts forever. but mike is the genius so listen to him

Gold Member
Username: Nd4spd18

Northwest PA

Post Number: 8027
" if the amp truly is from 1990 then toss it "

Haha retarded statement of the day. If you ever run across some old PPI amps send them to me before you put them in the trash

Bronze Member

Post Number: 11
i dont know exactly but about 3-5 years in a car. the rest of the time it was in storage

Silver Member

Post Number: 142