MTX SVC 6000 & Pioneer 4ch 400w amp???

Spud
Unregistered guest
K, so I bought a mtx 6000, the svc one, yesterday and I wanna hook it up till my real subs come in. Btw, i'm new to the system world but i've been reading and studying for months.. so I'm getting there.

A guy a couple shops down from my shop wants to sell me a pioneer 4ch 400w amp. o, and the wiring to, all for 120 bucks. Seems good..

My question is.. it's a 4channel amp.. going to a SVC 4ohm sub. Here's is what I think I can do...

I ordered the Alpine 9833, Infinity Kappa's Components 5.25s, and a MTX 342 amp. I'm eventually going to go with (2) Diamond audio 8"s for my subs, and a nice memphis amp to pwer them. Probally..

UNLESS, I really like this MTX 6000, I got it for cheap so.. u kno..

Anyways.. I have a 2004 ranger reg cab, i'm keeping my stock rears, and already have the fronts and a amp for them for them to be fine.

What I was thinkin I could do is, bridge only 2 channels of the 4 channel pioneer, and then use that to power the sub. Which in common sense for me would mean 200w to a 250rms sub. Seems good.. for now..

I haven't read up on much multi- channel amps.. so i'm not sure, but logically you can't make a 4channel to a 1? Just doesn't add up.. but cool if you can.

Ok, so let's say I have 2 channels bridged then connected to the mtx6000. Then i'll have TWO more channels just chillin..

What If I hooked them up to the rear speakers? one channel to each speaker? I'm not really sure on the wattage of each channel or the stock rears.. but I was just wondering if this would work. I'm not to bright on the multi-channels yet.