Do i need to upgrade?

Bronze Member
Username: Basslovin24

Washington U.S.

Post Number: 19
i have a 600 rms amp in my car powering my 15" sub. the lights dim a little bit. ive got stock everything with a 4 guage amp kit. im upgrading to a kicker zx750.1 amp and a L7 15". will this little increase in rms cause me to need to upgrade anything in my car? or am i fine with what i have since its only a little dim as it is right now?

Gold Member
Username: Nd4spd18

Northwest PA

Post Number: 7063
Don't get an L7 if you want any sort of sound quality at all. Or if you want your sub to last.

Gold Member
Username: Th3pwn3r

Post Number:...

Post Number: 7609
I know quite a few people who have had L7s for years.You'll only blow them up if you're a complete noob and you have all your settings wrong or lack the proper charging system. So don't worry about your L7s lasting.

Gold Member

Northwest PA

Post Number: 7067
If I had a dime for every L7 I've seen with a cracked cone or sagging spider..... they weren't all owned by noobs the things are just built like crap. Which is also a good way to describe how they sound.........

Bronze Member

Washington U.S.

Post Number: 20
well i have an L5 15" right now and it been hitting hard for ages. its been passed around by like 5 different people i know before i got it and its still taking a beating so idk what your talking about when you say they are trash. i like all kicker car audio and im sticking with it. and so far nobody has even tried answering the question. id appreciate it if someone would not try to preach to me about brands and just talk about my lights dimming and my question i asked. thanks

Bronze Member
Username: Waresgaragestereo

Fort Valley, GA

Post Number: 27
i wouldn't do anything just to go to zx750. example. in my car i have a sony 1000w and a kenwood KAC 628. i have issues like that.