Need help choosing an amp...

Bronze Member
Username: Blaaaahhhhh

Warrior, Alabama Usa

Post Number: 17
alright i have great news, im selling my old crapy sony explode amp and am planning on gettin a bigger two channel amp but i need help choosing it. i have 2 pioneer premiers rms for both put together is 800 peak is 2400 and i want these subs to BEAT!! im looking to spend about 200 to 250 for the new amp.so any suggestions?

Gold Member
Username: Nd4spd18

Northwest PA

Post Number: 5797
You need a mono subwoofer amp not a 2ch amp

What ohms are the subs

Bronze Member

Warrior, Alabama Usa

Post Number: 18
im a newb but i know they are 4 ohm and they have 2 pos and neg posts and rite now from wat the guy at sounds great told me, i have them setup 4 ohms i have it wired with pos from the amp goin to pos on one voice coil and neg from the amp to the neg on the other voice coil and then i have a wire goin to the open pos and neg left over connecting the two voice coils. this is the way both subs are connected

Bronze Member

Warrior, Alabama Usa

Post Number: 19
im a newb but i know they are 4 ohm and they have 2 pos and neg posts and rite now from wat the guy at sounds great told me, i have them setup 4 ohms i have it wired with pos from the amp goin to pos on one voice coil and neg from the amp to the neg on the other voice coil and then i have a wire goin to the open pos and neg left over connected. this is the way both subs are connected

Gold Member

Northwest PA

Post Number: 5802
So are they dual 4 or dual 2?

Bronze Member

Warrior, Alabama Usa

Post Number: 20
they're dual 4

Bronze Member

Warrior, Alabama Usa

Post Number: 22
well i found this mtx amp single channel and all its rms is like 1500 and peak is like
3000 would that work, its a mtx TA81001

Silver Member
Username: Drant19

DUB-C, TX

Post Number: 305