What amp should I get?

Unregistered guest
Hey I just bought 2 12'' Volfenhag subs (yeah I know some of you might not like them..but I thought I'd give them a try) and have sort of limited money (not quite 17 y/o with a part time job), but was wondering if any of you have any amp suggestions? I saw a BOSS RT1045 amp on ebay that looked like it might be good for my subs, but I'm a newb so I'm not exactly sure..

Here are some of the sub specs:

2 12" subs
Magnet: 160 oz. Double stacked Ferrite
Frame: 5 spoke Die-cast aluminum basket
Cone: Reinforced aluminum curvilinear
Surround: Oversized buytl rubber
Spider: 2 Flat ultra excursion
Power handling: 500 watts RMS, 1,000 Watts max
T Yoke: Industrial Chromed Hex bolt retained, Bumped and Vented
Double damper magnetic motor assembly
Cooling: Double Vented (T Yoke and Motor Side vents)
Voice Coils: 4 Layer Dual 4 Ohm High Temperature black Aluminum
Voice Coil Diameter: 2.2"
Nominal impedance: 4 ohms / per coil
DC resistance (Re): 3.2 ohms ea. coil
Frequency range: 20 Hz-1.1 kHz

I'd appreciate any responses :-) I'm looking for something at a decent price that will go pretty good with my subs. Would the 1600w Volfenhag amp be any good for the subs?

Anonymous

get a 1000-1500 watt legacy amp. it may sound ok. but if i was you i would have saved my money and got something good. like kicker CVRs for 79.00 bucks a piece and a good JBL amp or kicker amp

acmoe
Unregistered guest