Does anyone have the kX12001.1 installed?

Silver Member
Username: Cavsmaxima

New York United States

Post Number: 237
?

Gold Member
Username: Ctmike

Ct.

Post Number: 1792
i have one installed.

Silver Member

New York United States

Post Number: 238
Hey CT do you mind telling me what your knobs are set to on your amp im getting mine in the mail tomororw and i want to install it right away. I know how to set the gain but i think tehres 2 other knobs im not sure of thanks a lot

Gold Member
Username: Ctmike

Ct.

Post Number: 1795
i'll have to check the xover, i can't remember, but i know for a fact the bb is set around 1.5. i control the bass from the hu, imo best way to do it, less chance of clipping.

Silver Member

New York United States

Post Number: 239
OK thanks a lot, just to ake sure were talking about the same stuff right im talking about the three knobs on the front of the amp. Im not really good with car audio. Thanks a lot

Gold Member
Username: Juliob

Santo DomingoDominican Re...

Post Number: 2385
cavs what subs r you running?

Silver Member

New York United States

Post Number: 240
Two 4 ohm s10l7's

Silver Member
Username: Rob_preg

Youngstown, Ohio United states

Post Number: 648
teach a man to fish...

if you know how to adjust the gain, that leaves the low pass filter (LPF) and the bass boost. just leave the bass boost at 0.

for the low pass filter, set it to the center, straight up. on that kicker, this will be roughly 80Hz. after listening to some music, if it sounds like the sub is trying to play too high of frequencies, turn the LPF knob down alittle. if it sounds like the sub is cutting out too low and not playing high enough, turn the LPF up alittle. thats it.