Stereorama Clearwater Florida Use Extreme Caution

Bronze Member
Username: Spidercoder

Palm Harbor, Florida USA

Post Number: 80
Stay away from this retailer. They are defiantly anti internet car audio sales. I went there to have a box built and two amps installed and a batcap and a set of coaxil 6x 9 and 6.5 componets. I bought my head unit from them eclipse cd 3000. They did a nice job except they maxed out the gain on my diamond d3 400.4 running my componets. Take into consdieration that the eclipse head unit has 5 volt pre outs.This resulted un my amp clipping the heck out of my componets. I should have known something would be wrong when he started downing my componets saying every set he had to install he had to pull back out (talking about CDT), when I dropped everything off in the morning. He was telling me how the internet was killing the economy. Take in mind im a software developer. Mainly I build data driven web applications for the insurance field. So I just ignored him(internet hurt the econ YEA RIGHT). He was telling me this all while I was waiting to get my car.I go get in my car turn it on everything sounded good. Only problem was The SVC on head unit was turned all the way to negative. i adjusted that. Then after about twenty minutes of driven I turned it up pretty good and I heard a pop and smelled burning. well my driver side componet set was out. I thought sh** I blew my componets already. He must have been right about these CDT. It was only people who worked for CDT giving great reviews,so I made it to the the Barber shop. Got a cut left. Played music on the way home and pop at a alot lower volume level. I was like damn these things are junk. Well I got home and was like let me check that amp. It was soooo hot. Iw as like damn that aint right diamondto be hot it isnt junk. so I checked the gain guess what maxxed out. Come to find out the poping was my capacitors in the crossovers. I called another local stero shop today wich is a diamond retai