Which amp?

Bronze Member
Username: Bigsim

Post Number: 11
Hi everyone, I'm totally new to amps and stuff, so please be gentle, I'm trying to learn :-)

I bought a 12w6 from ebay, and was hoping to buy a 4-channel amp, to run the sub and a set of component speakers. The trouble is, I have very little idea of what to look for in an amp. Can anyone recommend good sites to learn, or recommend some good amps (or what I need to look for), or both? Thanks heaps!

Bronze Member
Username: Nypdlapd

Post Number: 25
www.ikesound.com

Bronze Member

Post Number: 26
http://www.ikesound.com/product-product_id/3202

NEVER GET AUDIOBANN!!

Silver Member
Username: Dustin3

Tigard, Or U.S.

Post Number: 501
what are you talking about ntpd-papd????

the audiobahn amps are great, expessially the intake ones because they put out alot of watts that will still leave with money.

the audiobahn a8000t amd a8002t amps both puts out 800 watts (i have had them benched) and for 130 bucks, that i a great deal.

i have an a8002t and the thing never overheats and stays cool all the time.

dont stay stuff just because you want to run your post number up.\

AND THAT IS NOT A GOOD SITE TO LEARN FROM. www.bcae1.com is the best site out their for people who want to learn everything about car audio and more.

Bronze Member
Username: Bachatero07

Post Number: 26
first tell me what speakers you have already. subs and components. whats the size of each one, the ohms on the subs and the watts of each.

Bronze Member

Post Number: 27
Some audiobann amps are OVERRATED (SOME)!!!

Silver Member

Tigard, Or U.S.

Post Number: 503
since when is ikesound a good place to learn?

Bronze Member

Post Number: 28
i was recommending a AMP!!

Silver Member

Tigard, Or U.S.

Post Number: 506
ok. he just wanted to know some sites that are a good place to learn. my bad.

Gold Member
Username: Tjmutlow

Post Number: 1615